top of page


The group ballot for the Women’s World Floorball Championships 2019 took place  at the House of Sports in Ittigen, Switzerland, on February 14th. 16 national teams were drawn into four groups. The WFC 2019 will be played in Neuchatel, Switzerland, December 7th – 15th.

The composition of the groups at WFC 2019 will look as follows: Group A: Finland, Switzerland, Poland, Germany Group B:  Sweden, Czech Republic, Latvia, Slovakia Group C:  Norway, Denmark, Estonia, Japan Group D: USA, Australia, Singapore, Thailand

Before the ballot the qualified teams were divided into four pots according to ranking:

Pot 1 (Ranking 1-4) Teams: Sweden (1), Finland (2), Switzerland (3), Czech Republic (4)

Pot 2 (Ranking 5-8) Teams: Latvia (5), Slovakia (6), Poland (7), Germany (8)

Pot 3 (Ranking 9-12) Teams: Norway (9), Denmark (10), USA (11), Australia (12)

Pot 4 (Ranking 13-16) Japan (14), Singapore (15), Estonia (16), Thailand (19)

WFC 2019 Neuchatel

The Final round with 16 teams, takes place in Neuchatel, Switzerland from 7th to 15th of December 2019. The games will be played in two arenas, in Patinoire du Littoral and in La Riveraine. The first one is the main arena, with the capacity of 4,000 spectators. The matches of groups C and D as well as the placement matches will be played in La Riveraine.

Playing system

The 16 teams will be divided into four groups. In the group stage each team plays each other once, while the second stage of the event includes play-offs and placement matches. The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter-final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D make it to the first playoff round (played before the quarter-finals).

Ticket Pre-sale

The match schedule will be published at the end of February, a few days prior to the ticket pre-sales, which begin on February 27 at 12.00 noon (CET) on the official website.

Visit the WFC 2019 website for more information!

News Source: IFF


bottom of page